16 days to go….. but We aren’t counting :)

Posted on

Morning!

Today is Saturday and we are just going to get some house things done. I am officially to the point that he could come at any time.  We have everything packed. It just has to make its way into the car. The nursery is done and I have just a little ways to go to finish his quilt.

As far as how I am feeling, I am trying to get over a head cold. I think a day or two more and all of it should be gone. Ty got some bug from work, so he is trying to get over his cold too. I guess it is just that time of the year.

I went and had my pertussis shot this week. I had the vaccine when I was little, but I was tested to see if I am still immune and I am not. Washington state has had a major outbreak of whooping cough and they have recommended any person who works with or is around small children and infants or older people get the booster. Ty will have to make time to go get his too.   We don’t have a shot nurse around here so the only place my doctor could think of is to send me to the health department.  Not a big deal, but I had to have an appointment.

I have doctor appointments every week now. I am already 50% effaced, and could be more since that was checked two weeks ago. He did not check me last week since I was not showing to many signs of labor. I am having contractions, but they are little and not consistent.  Forrest is actually moving more now than he ever has. Yesterday was the first day I have seen his foot imprint move across my belly. I just happened to be getting out of the shower and saw that little foot. He has been doing it for awhile, but I really have not jumped up and ran to a mirror to try and watch.

I have stocked the house up with a bunch of food. Some things like frozen lasagne and chicken bakes that just need to be cooked in the oven and then other things I have all the ingredients for that are super easy to throw together.  I have already started planning my meals for when all of our family and friends come.  Needless to say our last Costco trip was twice the cost of what it normally is maybe even triple.

I still have my spring cleaning list that I want to get done, but every time I get a burst of energy to do something it seems like five minutes later I am worn out and ready for a nap. I am hoping the cold is adding to that and in a few days I will have more energy.

I will leave all of you with this funny video. It is totally how I feel and I am sure those of you who are pregnant or have been pregnant remember this feeling.

Love you all,

Elizabeth

Leave a comment